The winners of the 2016 Advance Global Australian Awards are...

All winners.png

There's nothing that could bring us more excitement than announcing the winners of the 2016 Advance Global Australian Awards - Australians and alumni of Australian Universities who have achieved remarkable feats in their industry while living overseas or having since returned to Australia.

The announcement of the winners highlights the skill and dedication across various industries and the contribution these individuals are making to help shape their industries globally, and to a more innovative Australia.

The Award winners will be celebrated at The Advance Global Australian Awards Gala Dinner and Ceremony following a Global Australian Summit held at The Art Gallery of New South Wales on Friday 21st October 2016, with a performance by LA-based Betty Who.

The winners for each industry category are:

Dr Peter Rothschild: Advanced Manufacturing
Justin O’Shea: Commercial Creatives
Dr Geoffrey Garrett: Education
Rebecca Mann: Financial Services
Dr Dana Cordell: Food and Agriculture
Professor David Fidock: Life Sciences
Dr Alison Thompson OAM: Social Impact
Jason Day: Sport
Dr Genevieve Bell: Technology Innovation
Lynette Wallworth: The Arts

There is an additional category celebrating the achievements of an Australian University alumnus, awarded to Neima Candy.

There will be a Global Impact Award Winner and Overall Winner announced on the evening of the 21st.

Ticket sales are now open for the 2016 Advance Global Australian Awards and Summit, both events not to be missed for anyone invested in the future of Australia’s people and businesses.

AustraliaAdvanceAdvance Awards